top of page

Jump-Dump-Fall-Float-Flie...and Rise!

scored for sax quartet, two guitars (electric and acoustic), oboe, live electronics, electric bass and drums

duration 45 minutes 

These are two dance pieces. The first inspired by the bizarre and macabre of Central Europe and Argentinean Tango, everything is falling. The second uplifting and energetic. 

Choreography: Lisi Esteras and Quan Bui Ngoc

Cast: students of the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp 

Ensemble: students of the Royal Conservatory of Antwerp and Theodosia Roussos (oboe)

Conductors: Michiel Delanghe 

'Jump-Dump-Fall-Float-Flie...and Rise!' is part of artistic research at the RCA. It will premiere on June 21 2023 in Theater Studio, deSingel, Antwerp (Belgium). 

bottom of page