top of page

String Quartet II

scored for two violins, viola and cello 

duration 12 minutes 

The four movements in this piece are widely different in character. The first one being shamelessly lyrical, the second one playful and dancing, the third one cool and edgy and the last one lamenting on loss. 

'String Quartet II' is dedicated to the string quartet 'In Praise of Folly'. The first performance was on July 3, 2019 at the Summer of Antwerp Festival (Belgium). 

bottom of page